The Versatile Blogger Award

Great Big Ol’ Thank You!

This weekend, in the midst of the opening weekend of The Glorious Ones, I logged on to discover that Sarah Alice of The Adventures of an English Student nominated Thoughts On Theatre for the Versatile Blogger Award. I want to personally thank Sarah for the nomination and give a quick thanks to all of the others readers who have been supporting and sharing Thoughts On Theatre with others.

The Rules:

  1. Thank the award-giver and link back to them in your post.
  2. Share 7 things about yourself.
  3. Pass this award along to 15 blogs you enjoy reading.
  4. Contact your chosen bloggers to let them know about the award.

So once again, thank you so much Sarah for including me on your list. As she mentioned in her nomination, “I really love the way you approach things, especially for instance, the new year and the idea of being something different.” You are so kind to say so. I started this blog as a way to get passionate people talking about the arts, creativity, life lessons and what inspires them. Thank you for recognizing this vision with your nomination.

Seven Things About Me:

  1. I went to school for Global Studies and French, and will always be fascinated with globalization and French culture.
  2. I’m very nearly addicted to Special K Red Berries. Can’t live without the stuff.
  3. The very first Broadway musical I saw was Andrew Lloyd Webber’s Cats at age 4.
  4. Some of my favorite sounds in the world include male harmony, clean tap dancing, autumn leaves crunching underfoot, and the silence hanging in the air on a snowy morning.
  5. I’ve been singing jazzy tunes in French and English with one of my fabulously talented friends Kim for the past two years in a group called Les Chattes.
  6. You will almost always see me in high heels.
  7. I love to cook and am constantly on the hunt for new recipes to add to my notebook. If you have a favorite, pass it my way.

Here are the 15 Blogs  that I wish to pass this award to:

Sarah,  thank you again! Glad I can participate and pay it forward.

You may also enjoy:

11 thoughts on “The Versatile Blogger Award

  1. What a nice surprise to see your message. Thank you so much for your kind words about my blog. I’ll continue to follow your journey and look for ways to encourage others. 🙂 Brooks @http://ahungrylife.com

  2. Congratulations on your elevation with the VBA! From what I’ve seen so far, it’s especially apropos in your case.

    Just a little note: if you love male harmony (I do too), check out the Swedish male choir Orphei Drängar (Orpheus’ Lyre)–they’re a longtime top-level chorus that sings everything from classical to jazz to pop and folk and-and-and–all pretty spectacularly. The link below is the Google-translated version of their website, but you can find them all over the web without much trouble too.

    http://translate.google.com/translate?hl=en&sl=sv&u=http://www.od.se/&ei=QvIMT-2iJeqCsAKO5LT7BQ&sa=X&oi=translate&ct=result&resnum=2&ved=0CDgQ7gEwAQ&prev=/search%3Fq%3Dorphei%2Bdr%25C3%25A4ngar%26hl%3Den%26client%3Dfirefox-a%26hs%3DbEU%26rls%3Dorg.mozilla:en-US:official%26prmd%3Dimvns

    Enjoy!
    Kathryn

    • Hi Lauren,

      Thank you. And glad to hear that you were songbird back in the day (my guess would be that you still are). I look forward to reading more of your poetry in the future!

      P.S. Your haiku was spot on. Definitely captured the reason why I love autumn.

  3. Thank you so much for the nomination!!!

    I truly appreciate your passion and sharing of beauty and wisdom. Somwhere between the sublime and silence, your blog is an authentic witness of soul…

    Thank you!

    ~Peace~

  4. Pingback: Kreativ Blogger Award « thoughtsontheatre

Leave a Reply

