Some Things Get Better with Age

I can begin to explain how much I am obsessed with this video. Came across it recently and I honestly have no idea how a song that features Julie Andrews and Carol Burnett rapping about how they “still got it” doesn’t have a million and one views.

Get ready to see these ladies of the stage show off their best moves. Instead of some older female stars who try to dress decades younger than their age and pretend like the years haven’t flown by, these amazing women poke fun at growing older and what it really means to be a sexy mama.

You may also enjoy:

8 thoughts on “Some Things Get Better with Age

  1. This is great…I don’t know why I’d never seen it. I used to watch The Carol Burnett Show religiously when it was still on, and I’m a big fan of both Carol and Julie. Thanks!

  2. Thank you so much for liking my blog! And as for the theatre, there is no better therapy than acting. I was in several plays in college and it was amazing to be able to live someone else’s life for a while. And the family you develop with the other actors is a true family bond.

Leave a Reply

