Things to Do Now That It’s Fall

Pumpkin, Chai, Cinnamon, Apples, Roasted Pears – get in my kitchen. The recipe pictured above nearly captures everything I think of fall to be: chai-spiced slow cooker pear applesauce. Oh, oh yes.

Southern California has the unique position of never experiencing a season. As a girl who grew up with a fair amount of weather, I have to admit I get nostalgic for it. Without leaves changing colors all around, I’m resolved to add a bit of fall into the everyday. Whether it’s clothes or what I put on a plate, this fall will be infused with a spectrum of warm hues.

Something about this time of year lends itself to song. So why not play along? I plan to break out the piano a learn a few new tunes.

We forget that there’s room for this in life. Let’s let fall be a reminder to get outside, get exploring, and to take ourselves a little less seriously.

Tea, coffee, cider, whatever it is – now’s the time to serve it up warm, curl your fingers around a cup, and enjoy.

The best ideas are often those that seem to crazy to be true. Here’s to believing and putting those wild ideas into action.

Seeking: moments that take my breath away. Must have a love of adventure. Possible suitors include parasailing, skydiving, motorcyling, and more.

Image Sources: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7

15 thoughts on “Things to Do Now That It’s Fall

  1. What a wonderful example of blooming where you’re planted….No autumn? Make your own! The pear applesauce reminds me that I used to make my own applesauce years ago. I’ve been thinking of driving up to an orchard that’s only an hour away (in the foothills of Virginia) to pick apples soon. I think I’ll get extra and make a big batch of applesauce. 🙂

  2. Reblogged this on EngagingtheSenses and commented:
    I really love this blog and even though we don’t have a real crunchy leafed, golden Aspen treed fall here in the Islands, I made me feel good to read this post. I hope it speaks to you too. I’m off to try out the slow cooker pear applesauce recipe. See you soon!

Leave a Reply

