Do You Take Syrup and Butter with That (Soul)pancake? The Beauty of One Kid’s Pep Talk

“We got work to do. We can cry about it. Or we can dance about it.”

I love that. Out of the mouth of babes…What if we approached every difficult impasse in our lives as an opportunity for a dance party? A chance to shine versus an impossible mountain to climb?

A wonderful reminder that we always have a choice of how we feel, what we do, and how awesome we wish our path to be. And since we’re all on the same team, only way to go from here is onward and upward.

11 thoughts on “Do You Take Syrup and Butter with That (Soul)pancake? The Beauty of One Kid’s Pep Talk

  1. My first experience hearing kid president was last week. He won me over! This week I shared this video in two courses I teach at a university for a variety of reasons. His words made me laugh, were encouraging, and caused me to think about what I could do to be aweseome! My hope was maybe those same things would happen with my students. You can’t watch this and not laugh or be inspired. LOVE, LOVE, LOVE!!!!!

Leave a Reply

